We use floating licences. There is an automatical logout after (about) 1,5 hour.
Staff work at huge document for several days. After (abou) 1,5 hour they are automatically logged off. Editing window is still opened and changes aren't saved. After attempt to save their work editing window is changed to login window. After login changes aren't saved, previous unsaved changes are lost.
Permanent saving of changes isn't suitable ( __Editing of huge documents - big number of unwanted versions__: possibility to overwrite previous version )- big number of revisions - hundreds of revisions, baselining of document isn't solution - staff can forget to create baseline ... (suggested possibility to overwrite previous version of document would be solution for us !! )
Also increasing the session timeout from 90 minutes to for example 2-3 hours isn't solution ( __Floating licences - automatical logout - non-saved changes are lost__ ) - after 4 hours of intensive work can staff find out, that he lost all work because he worked so intensively, that he forgot save the change.
Possible solution: Editing window is kept, new window for login is opened.
Or something else: integrate our last request "Editing of huge documents - big number of unwanted versions: possibility to overwrite previous version", or some visual change of editing window when user is logged off, or automatical saving, or ...
Thank you in advance for solution